Ladies and Gentlemen… your FIRST PLACE Chicago Cubs!


I didn’t pick the Cubs at the beginning of the year.

I might have been the only person in the solar system who didn’t. And I felt the need to justify my lack of a pick.

Well most of my other predictions have sucked this year (hello A’s and Reds!) so why not have this one fall apart too?
I guess I am in a quandry. 
I’d like to see the Cubs win because, well, Cubs fans deserve a break and I’m not a cold hearted bastard.
But can’t I see ONE of my predictions come true this year???

article_url = location.href;article_title = document.title;var iap=new Image(1,1);iap.src=’http://www.rootzoo.com/news_pulse/auto_post/31537/be85873d3eb0bdd800228eb38e26a1ce?title=’+encodeURIComponent(document.title)+’&link=’+encodeURIComponent(location.href);

Leave a comment