The Sully Baseball Ballot for the BBA Awards

Every year the Baseball Bloggers Alliance announces their individual awards. And as a member, I need to fill out my ballot for each prize.

I know it is the postseason now, but let’s hand out some hardware for regular season excellence.

The Connie Mack Award for Best Manager 
American League

1. Bob Melvin – Oakland Athletics
2. Buck Showalter – Baltimore Orioles
3. Joe Girardi – New York Yankees

National League
1. Bruce Bochy – San Francisco Giants
2. Davey Johnson – Washington Nationals
3. Dusty Baker – Cincinnati Reds

The Willie Mays Award for Top Rookie
American League
1. Mike Trout – Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
2. Yoenis Cespedes – Oakland Athletics
3. Yu Darvish – Texas Rangers
National League
1. Bryce Harper – Washington Nationals
2. Wade Miley – Arizona Diamondbacks
3. Todd Frazier – Cincinnati Reds
The Rich Gossage Award for Top Reliever
American League
1. Fernando Rodney – Tampa Bay Rays
2. Jim Johnson – Baltimore Orioles
3. Rafael Soriano – New York Yankees
National League
1. Craig Kimbrel – Atlanta Braves
2. Aroldis Chapman – Cincinnati Reds
3. Jason Motte – St. Louis Cardinals
The Walter Johnson Award for Top Pitcher

American League
1. Justin Verlander – Detroit Tigers
2. David Price – Tampa Bay Rays
3. Chris Sale – Chicago White Sox
4. Felix Hernandez – Seattle Mariners
5. Jered Weaver – Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

National League
1. R. A. Dickey – New York Mets
2. Johnny Cueto – Cincinnati Reds
3. Clayton Kershaw – Los Angeles Dodgers
4. Gio Gonzalez – Washington Nationals
5. Craig Kimbrel – Atlanta Braves

The Stan Musial Award for Top Player

American League
1. Miguel Cabrera – Detroit Tigers
2. Mike Trout – Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
3. Robinson Cano – New York Yankees
4. Adrian Beltre – Texas Rangers
5. Josh Hamilton – Texas Rangers
6. Joe Mauer – Minnesota Twins
7. Alex Gordon – Kansas City Royals
8 Edwin Encarnacion – Toronto Blue Jays
9. Prince Fielder – Detroit Tigers
10. Yoenis Cespedes – Oakland Athletics

National League
1. Buster Posey – San Francisco Giants
2. Andrew McCutchen – Pittsburgh Pirates
3. Ryan Braun – Milwaukee Brewers
4. Yadier Molina – St. Louis Cardinals
5. David Wright – New York Mets
6. Matt Holliday – St. Louis Cardinals
7. Aramis Ramirez – Milwaukee Brewers
8. Chase Headley – San Diego Padres
9. Carlos Gonzalez – Colorado Rockies
10. Ryan Zimmerman – Washington Nationals

So there is my complete ballot. And no doubt I have ticked SOMEONE off.

I am sure my putting Cabrera on top of the AL Stan Musial Award will be fine with everyone.

Now back to the post season.

Follow sullybaseball on Twitter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s