Sully Baseball Daily Podcast – April 23, 2013

Today on The Sully Baseball Daily Podcast, I talk about the Dodgers once overflowing pitching staff which is much more thin now. Plus I defend enjoying RBIs and wins.

A. J. Pierzynski, Matt Moore, Buster Posey and Shelby Miller owned baseball on April 20, 2013.

To see the up to date tally of “Who Owns Baseball?”, click HERE.

 Subscribe on iTunes HERE.

Sully Baseball Daily Podcast – April 23, 2013

Follow sullybaseball on Twitter

Who owns baseball? Updated for April 22, 2013

I have decided to organize my tally for the title of Who Owns Baseball in a less chaotic manner. I had been listing all the winners in alphabetical order with the multiple winners up top.

But here we are in late April and already it is a laundry list that takes longer to read than the school cancellations on the radio when I was a kid.

 My explanation for “Who Owns Baseball” can be found here.

 There are four categories: American League Hitter, American League Pitcher, National League Hitter and National League Pitcher.

 At the end of the year, we will tally up who owned baseball the most individual days and see how it compares to the final MVP and Cy Young vote.

 Is it subjective? Sure.

But so are the MVP and Cy Young votes.

 On April 22, 2013, A. J, Pierzynski, Matt Moore, Buster Posey and Shelby Miller all owned baseball.

So let’s update the tally taking into account their heroics last night. 

Prince Fielder – 2 
Justin Maxwell – 2 


Clay Buchholz – 2 
Yu Darvish – 2 
Derek Holland – 2


Bryce Harper – 3 

Zack Cozart – 2 
Buster Posey – 2


Clayton Kershaw – 2 
Cliff Lee – 2 
Shelby Miller – 2
Adam Wainwright – 2 

Barry Zito – 2

Other players who owned baseball for a day

Alexi Amarista, Bronson Arroyo, Homer Bailey, Madison Bumgarner, A. J. Burnett, Miguel Cabrera, Robinson Cano, Shin-Soo Cho, Alex Cobb, Kevin Correia, Chris Davis, Wade Davis, R. A. Dickey, Jacoby Ellsbury, Yovani Gallardo, Adrian Gonzalez, Carlos Gonzalez, Gio Gonzalez, A. J. Griffin, Matt Harvey, Travis Hafner, Felix Hernandez, Greg Holland, Austin Jackson, Adam Jones, Hiroki Kuroda, Jon Lester, James Loney, Jed Lowrie, Lance Lynn, Manny Machado, Paul Maholm, Justin Masterson, Joe Mauer, Andrew McCutchen, Michael McKenry, Will Middlebrooks, Shelby Miller, Matt Moore, Brandon Moss, Mike Napoli, Daniel Nava, Bud Norris, Angel Pagan, Gerardo Parra, Andy Pettitte, Brandon Phillips, A. J. Pierzynski, Albert Pujols, Wandy Rodriguez, Sergio Romo, Wilin Rosario, CC Sabathia, Ervin Santana, Drew Smyly, Nick Tepesch, Troy Tulowitzki, Justin Upton, Will Venable, Joey Votto, Matt Weiters, Jake Westbrook, Josh Willingham, Ryan Zimmerman.
  Follow sullybaseball on Twitter