Sully Baseball Presents – BBA Award Ballot



Your pal Sully is a member of the BBA, the Baseball Bloggers Alliance. It is a great group that helps promote me and other bloggers. And every year, all of the members post our picks for the awards for the regular season.

Here are the Sully Baseball picks for each BAA award:

THE CONNIE MACK AWARD  – Given to the top manager each year:

AL: JOHN FARRELL, Boston Red Sox

NL: CLINT HURDLE, Pittsburgh Pirates

THE WILLIE MAYS AWARD – Given to the top rookie each year:

AL: WIL MYERS, Tampa Bay Rays


THE GOOSE GOSSAGE AWARD – Given to the top reliever each year:

AL: KOJI UEHARA, Boston Red Sox

NL: CRAIG KIMBREL, Atlanta Braves

THE WALTER JOHNSON AWARD – Given to the top pitcher each year:

AL: MAX SCHERZER, Detroit Tigers

NL: CLAYTON KERSHAW, Los Angeles Dodgers

THE STAN MUSIAL AWARD – Given to the top player each year:

AL: MIKE TROUT, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

NL: ANDREW McCUTCHEN, Pittsburgh Pirates


Close calls for Paul Goldschmidt and Yasiel Puig.

I will go through my own stats, WOB and WOO after the World Series.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s