Who Owned Baseball – July 30, 2020


Todd Kirkland/Getty Images

Let’s see who owned baseball on July 30, 2020.

For an explanation of how WOB works, click here.

Earning Full WOBs:

Shane Bieber struck out 13 Twins over 8 shutout innings to earn the 2-0 decision for Cleveland.

Max Fried pitched into the 7th, allowing 1 run and striking out 7 to help Atlanta edge the Rays, 2-1.

Jurickson Profar homered, singled, stole a base and drove in 2 during the Padres 12-7 extra inning win in San Francisco.

Christian Vázquez hit a pair of homers to power the Red Sox past the Mets, 4-2.

Earning 1/2 WOBs:

Teoscar Hernández homered twice and singled in the Blue Jays 6-4 loss to Washington.

Steven Matz pitched into the 6th in the Mets 4-2 defeat in Boston.

Donovan Solano collected 4 hits in the Giants wild 12-7 extra inning defeat to San Diego.

Ryan Yarbrough allowed just 2 hits and 2 runs in 6 1/3 innings, striking out 6 Braves but was on the wrong end of a hard luck 2-1 decision for the Rays.

To view the Yearly Leaders for Who Owned Baseball Standings   – Click the READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY ICON OR SCROLL DOWN.

Leaders for American League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Giancarlo Stanton – 1 1/2
Leaders for National League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Leaders for American League Pitchers in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Shane Bieber – 2


Leaders for National League Pitchers Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Max Scherzer – 1 1/2

Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Hitters 2020 MLB
Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Pitcher 2020 MLB

Players Who Owned Baseball For One Day in 2019 MLB

Javier Báez, Dylan Bundy, Carlos Carrasco, Tyler Chatwood, Gerrit Cole, Nelson Cruz, Josh Donaldson, Maikel Franco, Max Fried, Leury García, Phil Gosselin, Kyle Hendricks, Kiké Hernández, Eric Hosmer, Merrill Kelly, Max Kepler, Adam Kolarek, DJ LeMahieu, Jon Lester, Lance Lynn, Steven Matz, Jurickson Profar, Tanner Roark, Miguel Rojas, Burch Smith, Fernando Tatís Jr., Christian Vázquez, Mike Yastrzemski,

Players Who Owned Earned 1/2 A WOB 2020 MLB

Tim Anderson, Matt Andriese, Trevor Bauer, Colten Brewer, Nicholas Castellanos, Taylor Clarke, Mike Clevinger, Adam Eaton, Zack Godley, Brian Goodwin, Didi Gregorius, Trent Grisham, Adam Haseley, Teoscar Hernández, JaCoby Jones, Connor Menez, Yoán Moncada, Colin Moran, Nate Pearson, Zach Plesac, Donovan Solano, Mike Soroka, Mike Trout, Joey Votto, Zack Wheeler, Ryan Yarbrough


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s