Who Owned Baseball – August 17, 2020


Getty Images

Let’s see who owned baseball on August 17, 2020.

For an explanation of how WOB works, click here.

Earning Full WOBs:

Brandon Bielak allowed 1 hit over 6 innings to help the Astros hang on against Colorado, 2-1.

Zac Gallen struck out 8 Oakland batters over 7 innings, allowing 1 run. He did not get the decision but set up the Diamondbacks 4-3 walk off victory.

Fernando Tatis Jr. drove in 7 runs with a pair of homers to lead the Padres to a convincing 14-4 thrashing of the Rangers.

Luke Voit homered twice as the Yankees doubled up the Red Sox, 6-3.

Earning 1/2 WOBs:

Kyle Hendricks pitched into the 7th, allowing 3 hits and 3 runs in 6 1/3 innings, striking out 5 St. Louis batters. He would take the hard luck 3-1 decision for the Cubs.

Brad Miller reached base 3 times, including a pair of homers, in the Cardinals 5-4 loss to the Cubs.

Anthony Misiewicz stopped the Dodgers bats with 2 key shutout innings out of the bullpen, giving the Mariners time to mount a comeback. Unfortunately the rest of the Seattle relievers were torched in the 11-9 L. A. win.

Evan White homered twice but the Mariners bullpen collapsed in the 11-9 slugfest with the Dodgers.


To view the Yearly Leaders for Who Owned Baseball Standings   – Click the READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY ICON OR SCROLL DOWN.

Leaders for American League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Mike Trout – 2
Tim Anderson – 1 1/2
Maikel Franco – 1 1/2
Teoscar Hernández – 1 1/2
Yoán Moncada – 1 1/2
Giancarlo Stanton – 1 1/2
Leaders for National League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Fernando Tatís Jr. – 3
Charlie Blackmon – 2 1/2
Ronald Acuña Jr. – 1 1/2
Nicholas Castellanos – 1 1/2

Leaders for American League Pitchers in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Shane Bieber – 4
Dylan Bundy – 3
Lance Lynn – 2 1/2
Chris Bassitt – 2
Frankie Montas – 2
Taijuan Walker – 1 1/2

Leaders for National League Pitchers Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Trevor Bauer – 2 1/2
Aaron Nola – 2 1/2
Yu Darvish – 2
Tyler Chatwood – 2

Kyle Hendricks – 2
Jon Lester – 2
Zach Gallen – 1 1/2
Jon Gray – 1 1/2
Merrill Kelly – 1 1/2
Max Scherzer – 1 1/2

Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Hitters 2020 MLB
Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Pitcher 2020 MLB

Players Who Owned Baseball For One Day in 2019 MLB

Willy Adames, Pete Alonso, Orlando Arcia, Javier Báez, Cody Bellinger, Mookie Betts, Brandon Bielak, Xander Bogaerts, Asdrúbal Cabrera, Mark Cahna, Carlos Carrasco, Jason Castro, Taylor Clarke, Gerrit Cole, Michael Conforto, Nelson Cruz, Johnny Cueto, Travis d’Arnaud, Anthony DeSclafani, Randy Dobnak, Josh Donaldson, Thomas Eshelman, Mike Fiers, Max Fried, Leury García, Erik González, Brian Goodwin, Phil Gosselin, Kiké Hernández, Eric Hosmer, Adrian Houser, Aaron Judge, Brad Keller, Howie Kendrick, Max Kepler, Clayton Kershaw, Dallas Keuchel, Adam Kolarek, Dinelson Lamet, DJ LeMahieu, Kenta Maeda, German Márquez, Steven Matz, Lance McCullers Jr., Alec Mills, Colin Moran, Mitch Moreland, Daniel Murphy, Matt Olson, Tyler O’Neill, Joc Pederson, Manny Piña, Stephen Piscotty, Jurickson Profar, José Ramírez, Franmil Reyes, Tanner Roark, Luis Robert, Miguel Rojas, Austin Slater, Burch Smith, Jorge Soler, Touki Toussaint, Kyle Tucker, Spencer Turnbull, Christian Vázquez, Alex Verdugo, Jonathan Villar, Luke Voit, Mike Yastrzemski,

Players Who Owned Earned 1/2 A WOB 2020 MLB

Tyler Alexander, José Altuve, Tyler Anderson,  Matt Andriese, Josh Bell, Bo Bichette, Brandon Bielak, Colten Brewer, Jay Bruce, Byron Buxton, Daniel Castano, Matt Chapman, Mike Clevinger, Brandon Crawford, Zach Davies, Alex Dickerson, Mauricio Dubon, Danny Duffy, Adam Eaton, Wilmer Flores, Kevin Gausman,  Zack Godley, Brian Goodwin, Didi Gregorius, Trent Grisham, Yuli Gurriel, Adam Haseley, Kyle Hendricks, Elieser Hernández, JaCoby Jones, Yusei Kikuchi, Brady Lail, Francisco Lindor, Michael Lorenzen, Tyler Mahle, Nick Margevicius, Dusitn May, Connor Menez, Brad Miller, Anthony Misiewicz, Dylan Moore, Kevin Newman, Austin Nola, Josh Osich, James Paxton, Nate Pearson, Luis Perdomo, Martín Pérez, Kevin Plawecki, Zach Plesac, J. T. Realmuto, Eddie Rosario, Anthony Santander, Justus Sheffield, Donovan Solano, Mike Soroka, Juan Soto, Josh Springer, Masahiro Tanaka, Framber Valdéz, Phillips Valdez, Austin Voth, Joey Votto, Zack Wheeler, Evan White, Ryan Yarbrough


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s