Who Owned Baseball – August 26, 2020

image (1)

Kathleen Malone-Van Dyke

Let’s see who owned baseball on August 26, 2020.

For an explanation of how WOB works, click here.

Earning Full WOBs:

Michael Conforto reached base 4 times, homered, scored 3 and stole a base to lead the Mets to a 5-4 victory over Miami.

Jacob deGrom dominated the Marlins with 7 innings of 2 hit, 1 run ball, striking out 14 in the process. The bullpen blew his lead but the Mets wound up taking the 5-4 final.

Mike Fiers held the Rangers to an unearned run over 6 frames as the A’s won again, 3-1.

Rowdy Tellez homered twice and added a single as the Blue Jays clobbered the Red Sox, 9-1.


Earning 1/2 WOBs:

Patrick Corbin threw 6 innings, allowing 2 runs, but was not involved in the decision as the Phillies edged his Nationals 3-2.

Whit Merrifield went 3 for 5 with 2 RBI in the Royals 6-5 loss to St. Louis.

Masahiro Tanaka was brilliant through 5 innings, allowing 3 hits, no walks and no rins. But he was lifted and the Yankee bullpen allowed the Braves to come back, 2-1, and finish the double header sweep.

Christian Walker got 3 hits and drove in 4 runs but the Diamondbacks came up short against Colorado, 8-7.


To view the Yearly Leaders for Who Owned Baseball Standings   – Click the READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY ICON OR SCROLL DOWN.

Leaders for American League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Kyle Tucker – 3
Tim Anderson – 2 1/2
Mike Trout – 2
Matt Chapman – 1 1/2
Maikel Franco – 1 1/2
Teoscar Hernández – 1 1/2
Yoán Moncada – 1 1/2
Giancarlo Stanton – 1 1/2
Luke Voit – 1 1/2

Leaders for National League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Fernando Tatís Jr. – 3
Charlie Blackmon – 2 1/2
Javier Báez – 2
Mookie Betts – 2
Michael Conforto – 2
Ronald Acuña Jr. – 1 1/2
Nicholas Castellanos – 1 1/2
Wilmer Flores – 1 1/2
Trent Grisham – 1 1/2

Leaders for American League Pitchers in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Shane Bieber – 4
Lance Lynn – 3 1/2
Dylan Bundy – 3
Chris Bassitt – 2
Mike Fiers – 2
Lucas Giolito – 2
Dallas Keuchel – 2
Kenta Maeda – 2
Frankie Montas – 2
Gerrit Cole – 1 1/2
Taijuan Walker – 1 1/2

Leaders for National League Pitchers Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Trevor Bauer – 4
Yu Darvish – 3
Aaron Nola – 2 1/2
Tyler Chatwood – 2

Kyle Hendricks – 2
Clayton Kershaw – 2
Jon Lester – 2
Tyler Anderson – 1 1/2
Zach Gallen – 1 1/2
Jon Gray – 1 1/2
Merrill Kelly – 1 1/2
Max Scherzer – 1 1/2

Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Hitters 2020 MLB
Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Pitcher 2020 MLB

Players Who Owned Baseball For One Day in 2019 MLB

José Abreu, Willy Adames, Nick Ahmed, Pete Alonso, Orlando Arcia, Cody Bellinger, Brandon Belt, Brandon Bielak, Xander Bogaerts, Walker Buehler, Asdrúbal Cabrera, Mark Cahna, Carlos Carrasco, Jason Castro, Aaron Civale, Taylor Clarke,  Patrick Corbin, Nelson Cruz, Johnny Cueto, Travis d’Arnaud, Jacob deGrom, Anthony DeSclafani, Randy Dobnak, Josh Donaldson, Justin Dunn, Thomas Eshelman, Jack Flaherty, Max Fried, Leury García, Tony Gonsolin, Erik González, Brian Goodwin, Phil Gosselin, Sonny Gray, Kiké Hernández, Eric Hosmer, Adrian Houser, Aaron Judge, Brad Keller, Howie Kendrick, Max Kepler, Adam Kolarek, Dinelson Lamet, Manny Machado, DJ LeMahieu, German Márquez, Steven Matz, Lance McCullers Jr., Triston McKenzie, Alec Mills, Colin Moran, Mitch Moreland, Daniel Murphy, Matt Olson, Tyler O’Neill, Marcell Ozuna, James Paxton, Joc Pederson, Martín Pérez, Manny Piña, Stephen Piscotty, Jurickson Profar, José Ramírez, Franmil Reyes, Tanner Roark, Luis Robert, Miguel Rojas, Miguel Sano, Anthony Santander, Jonathan Schoop, Marcus Semien, Austin Slater, Burch Smith, Jorge Soler, Juan Soto, Masahiro Tanaka, Rowdy Tellez, Touki Toussaint, Spencer Turnbull, Christian Vázquez, Alex Verdugo, Jonathan Villar, Christian Walker, Zack Wheeler, Brandon Woodruff, Ryan Yarbrough, Mike Yastrzemski

Players Who Owned Earned 1/2 A WOB 2020 MLB

Tyler Alexander, José Altuve,  Matt Andriese, Jaime Barria, Josh Bell, Bo Bichette, Brandon Bielak, Colten Brewer, Jay Bruce, Byron Buxton, Jeimer Candelario, Daniel Castano, Luis Castillo, Dylan Cease, Mike Clevinger, Brandon Crawford, Zach Davies, Yandy Díaz, Alex Dickerson, Hunter Dozier, Mauricio Dubon, Danny Duffy, Adam Eaton, Freddie Freeman, Kevin Gausman,  Zack Godley, Yan Gomes, Marco Gonzales, Brian Goodwin, Alex Gordon, Didi Gregorius,  Yuli Gurriel, Adam Haseley, Kyle Hendricks, Elieser Hernández, JaCoby Jones, Yusei Kikuchi, Brady Lail, Francisco Lindor, Pablo López, Michael Lorenzen, Tyler Mahle, Nick Margevicius, Dusitn May, Connor Menez, Whit Merrifield, Brad Miller, Anthony Misiewicz, Dylan Moore, Kevin Newman, Austin Nola, Renato Núñez, Josh Osich, Nate Pearson, Luis Perdomo, Kevin Plawecki, Zach Plesac, J. T. Realmuto, Eddie Rosario, Antonio Senzatela, Justus Sheffield, Justin Smoak, Blake Snell, Donovan Solano, Mike Soroka, Josh Springer, Raimel Tapia, Yoshi Tsutsugo, Justin Turner, Framber Valdéz, Phillips Valdez, Austin Voth, Joey Votto, Luke Weaver, Evan White


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s