Who Owned Baseball – Updated for April 19, 2021

Tasos Katopodis/UPI


Kohei Arihara threw 5 2/3 shutout innings, striking out 6 Angels for the Rangers 6-4 victory.

Paul DeJong homered twice, driving in 5, to lead the Cardinals past the Nationals 12-5.

J. D. Martinez got 3 hits including a home run as the Red Sox topped the White Sox in an 11-4 Patriots Day matinee.

Brandon Woodruff held San Diego to 1 hit and 1 run over 6 frames to earn the 3-1 decision for Milwaukee.


Tim Anderson singled twice, doubled, stole 2 bases and scored twice in the White Sox 11-4 defeat in Boston.

Danny Duffy held the Rays to 2 unearned runs while striking out 8 in 6 innings. The Royals would fall 4-1.

Joe Musgrove fanned an eye popping 13 Brewers over 7 innings but took the hard luck 3-1 loss for the Padres.

Corey Seager reached base 3 times, including a double, but the Dodgers came up short in Seattle, 4-3.


American League Hitters

Bo Bichette                        2 ½

Yermin Mercedes            1 ½

Nick Solak                          1 ½

Mike Trout                        1 ½

American League Pitchers

Aaron Civale                     2

Tyler Glasnow                   2

Nathan Eovaldi                 1 ½

Lance Lynn                        1 ½

John Means                       1 ½

Michael Pineda                1 ½

Zach Plesac                       1 ½

National League Hitters

Ronald Acuna Jr.              1 ½

National League Pitchers

Brandon Woodruff          2 ½

Trevor Bauer                     2

Corbin Burnes                   2

Jacob deGrom                  2

Aaron Nola                        2

Yu Darvish                         1 ½

Joe Musgrove                   1 ½

Trevor Rogers                   1 ½


Kohei Arihara, Javier Baez, Shane Beiber, Jose Berrios, Michael Brantley, Kris Bryant, Lorenzo Cain, Nick Castellanos, Gerrit Cole, Nelson Cruz, Charlie Culberson, Paul DeJong, Adam Duvall, Ty France, Freddy Galvis, Avisail Garcia, Kyle Gibson, Lucas Giolito, Paul Goldschmidt, Jon Gray, Zack Greinke, Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Mitch Haniger, Guillermo Heredia, Kyle Higashioka, Eric Hosmer, Clayton Kershaw, Pablo Lopez, Nate Lowe, Ketel Marte, J. D. Martinez, Steven Matz, Dustin May, Mike Moustakas, Wil Myers, Tyler Naquin, Chris Paddack, Gregory Polanco, Jose Ramirez, Carlos Rodon, Max Scherzer, Jean Segua, Justin Turner, Julio Urias, Michael Wacha, Jared Walsh, Zack Wheeler,


Tim Anderson, Sandy Alcantara, Logan Allen, Ian Anderson, Akil Baddoo, Brandon Belt, Harold Castro, Starlin Castro, Kole Calhoun, Paul DeJong, Danny Duffy, Dane Dunning, Eduardo Escobar, Isiah Kiner-Falefa, Josh Fleming, Michael Fulmer, Kevin Gausman, Andrez Gimenez, Tyler Glasnow, Austin Gomber, Josh Harrison, Aaron Judge, Jakob Junis, Michael King, DJ LeMahieu, Manny Machado, Tyler Mahle , Jose Marmolejos, J. D. Martinez, Ryan McMahon, Colin Moran, Omar Navarez, Marcel Ozuna, Salvador Perez, Robbie Ray, Gary Sanchez, Corey Seager, Marcus Semien, Pavin Smith, Juan Soto, Stephen Strasburg, Trea Turner, Jose Urena, Taylor Widener, Huascar Ynoa

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s