Who Owned Baseball – Updated for April 21, 2021


Mike Foltynewicz threw 6 strong innings, striking out 6 while walking none. He did not get the decision but helped set up the Rangers 7-4 comeback victory in Anaheim.

Matt Olson homered twice and added another hit in the wild 13-12 extra inning Oakland win over Minnesota.

Austin Riley reached base 4 times, including a home run, scoring 3 runs, to lead the Braves past the Yankees 4-1.

Trevor Rogers struck out 8 Orioles in 7 scoreless innings for the 3-0 Miami shutout.


Josh Donaldson got 4 hits, including a homer, but his defensive replacement threw the ball away to end an agonizing 13-12 loss for the Twins in Oakland.

Francisco Lindor got 3 hits, including his first home run as a Met. The Cubs, however, crushed New York, 16-4.

Tyler Mahle dominated Arizona with 6 2/3 innings of 2 hit shutout ball, striking out 9. The Reds bullpen melted down and dropped the 8-5 final in 10.

Tarik Skubal threw 3 shutout innings, preserving the Tigers bullpen in the first game of the double header, which they dropped 3-2. The fresh bullpen took the nightcap from the Pirates, 5-2.

American League Hitters

Bo Bichette                        2 ½

Yermin Mercedes            1 ½

Nick Solak                          1 ½

Mike Trout                        1 ½

American League Pitchers

Aaron Civale                     2

Tyler Glasnow                   2

Nathan Eovaldi                 1 ½

Lance Lynn                        1 ½

John Means                       1 ½

Michael Pineda                1 ½

Zach Plesac                       1 ½

National League Hitter

Ronald Acuna Jr.              1 ½

National League Pitchers

Trevor Rogers                   2 ½

Brandon Woodruff          2 ½

Trevor Bauer                     2

Corbin Burnes                   2

Jacob deGrom                  2

Aaron Nola                        2

Julio Urias                          2

Yu Darvish                         1 ½

Joe Musgrove                   1 ½


Jose Abreu, Kohei Arihara, Javier Baez, Shane Beiber, Jose Berrios, Michael Brantley, Kris Bryant, Lorenzo Cain, Nick Castellanos, Gerrit Cole, Nelson Cruz, Charlie Culberson, Paul DeJong, Adam Duvall, Mike Foltynewicz, Ty France, Freddy Galvis, Avisail Garcia, Kyle Gibson, Lucas Giolito, Paul Goldschmidt, Jon Gray, Zack Greinke, Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Mitch Haniger, Guillermo Heredia, Kyle Higashioka, Eric Hosmer, Clayton Kershaw, Pablo Lopez, Nate Lowe, Tyler Mahle , Sean Manaea, Ketel Marte, J. D. Martinez, Steven Matz, Dustin May, Mike Moustakas, Wil Myers, Tyler Naquin, Matt Olson, Chris Paddack, Gregory Polanco, Buster Posey, Jose Ramirez, Austin Riley, Carlos Rodon, Max Scherzer, Jean Segua, Justin Turner, Michael Wacha, Jared Walsh, Zack Wheeler,


Tim Anderson, Sandy Alcantara, Logan Allen, Ian Anderson, Akil Baddoo, Brandon Belt, Harold Castro, Starlin Castro, Kole Calhoun, Paul DeJong, Josh Donaldson, Danny Duffy, Dane Dunning, Eduardo Escobar, Isiah Kiner-Falefa, Josh Fleming, Michael Fulmer, Kevin Gausman, Andrez Gimenez, Tyler Glasnow, Austin Gomber, Marco Gonzales, Josh Harrison, Aaron Judge, Jakob Junis, Michael King, DJ LeMahieu, Francisco Lindor, Manny Machado, Jose Marmolejos, J. D. Martinez, Ryan McMahon, Colin Moran, Charlie Morton, Omar Navarez, Marcel Ozuna, Salvador Perez, Robbie Ray, Miguel Rojas, Gary Sanchez, Carlos Santana, Corey Seager, Marcus Semien, Tarek Skubal, Pavin Smith, Juan Soto, Stephen Strasburg, Trea Turner, Jose Urena, Taylor Widener, Huascar Ynoa

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s