Who Owned Baseball – Updated for April 23, 2021

Charles Wenzelberg – New York Post


Jacob deGrom did it all, throwing a complete game 2 hit shutout, striking out 15 Nationals and driving in the first run himself for a dominant 6-0 decision.

J. A. Happ flirted with a no hitter, finishing with 7 1/3 innings of 1 hit shutout ball, striking out 3 to help the Twins blank the Pirates, 2-0.

Giancarlo Stanton homered twice in the Yankees come from behind 5-3 win in Cleveland.

Fernando Tatís Jr. seems recovered from his injury as he launched a pair of homers and added another hit to lead the Padres past the Dodgers, 6-1.


JT Brubaker held the Twins to 2 runs and no walks over 7 strong innings but the Pirates were shutout 2-0.

Adolis Garcia homered twice in the Rangers 9-7 loss to the White Sox

Andrew Heaney pitched into the 7th, striking out 10 Astros, allowing 2 hits and 1 earned run. The Angels bullpen would drop the game 5-4 in extra innings.

JT Realmuto got 3 hits in the Phillies 5-4 loss in Colorado.

American League Hitters

Bo Bichette                        2 ½

Mitch Haniger                   2

Yermin Mercedes            1 ½

Nick Solak                          1 ½

Mike Trout                        1 ½

American League Pitchers

Aaron Civale                     2

Tyler Glasnow                   2

Nathan Eovaldi                 1 ½

Lance Lynn                        1 ½

John Means                       1 ½

Michael Pineda                1 ½

Zach Plesac                       1 ½

National League Hitter

Ronald Acuna Jr. 1 1/2

Paul Dejong                       1 ½

National League Pitchers

Jacob deGrom                  3

Trevor Rogers                   2 ½

Brandon Woodruff          2 ½

Trevor Bauer                     2

Corbin Burnes                   2

Aaron Nola                        2

Julio Urias                          2

Yu Darvish                         1 ½

Joe Musgrove                   1 ½


Jose Abreu, Kohei Arihara, Javier Baez, Shane Beiber, Jose Berrios, Michael Brantley, Kris Bryant, Lorenzo Cain, Nick Castellanos, Gerrit Cole, Nelson Cruz, Charlie Culberson, Adam Duvall, Mike Foltynewicz, Ty France, Freddy Galvis, Avisail Garcia, Kyle Gibson, Lucas Giolito, Paul Goldschmidt, Jon Gray, Zack Greinke, Vladimir Guerrero Jr., J. A. Happ, Guillermo Heredia, Kyle Higashioka, Eric Hosmer, Cristian Javier, Clayton Kershaw, Pablo Lopez, Nate Lowe, Tyler Mahle , Sean Manaea, Ketel Marte, J. D. Martinez, Steven Matz, Dustin May, Mike Moustakas, Wil Myers, Tyler Naquin, Matt Olson, Chris Paddack, David Peralta, Gregory Polanco, Buster Posey, Jose Ramirez, Austin Riley, Carlos Rodon, Max Scherzer, Jean Segua, Giancarlo Stanton, Fernando Tatís Jr., Justin Turner, Michael Wacha, Jared Walsh, Ryan Weathers, Zack Wheeler,


Tim Anderson, Sandy Alcantara, Logan Allen, Ian Anderson, Akil Baddoo, Brandon Belt, JT Brubaker, Walker Buehler, Harold Castro, Starlin Castro, Kole Calhoun, Rafael Devers, Josh Donaldson, Danny Duffy, Dane Dunning, Eduardo Escobar, Isiah Kiner-Falefa, Josh Fleming, Michael Fulmer, Kevin Gausman, Adolis García, Andrez Gimenez, Tyler Glasnow, Austin Gomber, Marco Gonzales, Josh Harrison, Andrew Heaney, Aaron Judge, Jakob Junis, Michael King, DJ LeMahieu, Francisco Lindor, Manny Machado, Jose Marmolejos, J. D. Martinez, Ryan McMahon, Colin Moran, Charlie Morton, Omar Navarez, Marcel Ozuna, Salvador Perez, Nick Pivetta, Robbie Ray, JT Realmuto, Miguel Rojas, Gary Sanchez, Carlos Santana, Corey Seager, Marcus Semien, Tarek Skubal, Pavin Smith, Juan Soto, Stephen Strasburg, Trea Turner, Jose Urena, Taylor Widener, Jesse Winkler, Huascar Ynoa