Who Owned Baseball – Updated for April 20, 2022

Kyodo News/Sipa USA

Who Owned Baseball for April 20, 2022


Johan Camargo went 4 for 5 with a homer and 3 RBI to help the Phillies come back against Colorado, 9-6.

Shohei Ohtani was perfect through 5, finished with 12 strikeouts in 6 innings of 1 hit shutout ball and collected a pair of hits, driving in 2, as the Angels blanked the Astros, 6-0.

Anthony Rizzo doubled, homered and stole a base to led the Yankees past the Tigers, 5-3.

Brandon Woodruff fanned 9 in 6 shutout innings, allowing 1 hit as the Brewers doubled up the Pirates, 4-2.

1/2 WOB

Sandy Alcantara was brilliant over 8 shutout innings but the Marlins bullpen dropped the 2-0 final to St. Louis.

Miguel Cabrera got 3 singles to bring him to bring his career total to 2,999 in the Tigers 5-3 loss to the Yankees.

Daulton Jefferies held the Orioles to one unearned run in 6 innings but the A’s were shutout, 1-0.

Ryan McMahon doubled twice but the Rockies came up short against the Phillies, 9-6.

Who Owned Baseball Scores

National League Hitters

C. J. Cron – 2

Manny Machado – 2

American League Hitters

Ty France – 2

Salvador Perez – 1 1/2

National League Pitchers

Sean Manaea – 1 1/2

Carlos Rodon – 1 1/2

American League Pitchers

Frankie Montas – 2

Robbie Ray – 2

Daulton Jefferies – 1 1/2

Brad Keller – 1 1/2

Shohei Ohtani – 1 1/2

Combined Pitcher and Hitter WOB

Shohei Ohtani – 2 1/2


Yordan Alvarez, Elvis Andrus, Nolan Arenado, Seth Beer, Shane Bieber, Alex Bregman, Johan Camargo, Carlos Carrasco, Michael Chavis, Zack Collins, Willson Contreras, Thairo Estrada, Maikel Franco, Adam Frazier, Max Fried, Kyle Gibson, Marco Gonzales, Hunter Greene, Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Ke’Bryan Hayes, Andrew Heaney, Jonah Heim, Chad Kuhl, Steven Kwan, Francisco Lindor, Alek Manoah, Jeff McNeil, Tylor Megill, Joe Musgrove, Shohei Ohtani (AS HITTER), Marcell Ozuna, Jose Ramirez, Anthony Rizzo, Josh Rogers, Luis Severino, Kyle Tucker, Julio Urias, Framber Valdez, Justin Verlander, Michael Wacha, Adam Wainwright, Brandon Woodruff,


Sandy Alcantara, Andrew Benintendi, Michael Brantley, Matt Brash, Miguel Cabrera, Jazz Chisholm, Gerrit Cole, Patrick Corbin, Nestor Cortes, Yu Darvish, Rafael Devers, Chris Flexen, Mitch Garver, Kevin Gausman, Lucas Giolito, Tyler Gilbert, MacKenzie Gore, Mitch Haniger, Bryce Harper, Merrill Kelly, Yusei Kikuchi, Brandon Lowe, Jesus Luzardo, Shane McClanahan, Ryan McMahon, Tyler Naquin, Aaron Nola, Matt Olson, David Peralta, David Peterson, Tommy Pham, Zach Plesac, J. T. Realmuto, Austin Riley, Jesus Sanchez, Reiver Sanmartin, Kyle Schwarber, Juan Soto, Myles Straw, Jose Suarez, Jameson Taillon, Spencer Torkelson, Christian Vazquez, Alex Verdugo