Who Owned Baseball – Updated for April 21, 2022

Lynne Sladky – AP Photo

Who Owned Baseball for April 21, 2022


Francisco Lindor homered and added 2 more hits as the Mets took the series finale from the Giants, 6-2.

Pablo Lopez threw 7 scoreless frames, fanning 9 as Miani blanked St. Louis, 5-0.

Sean Murphy collected 3 hits, including a homer, driving in 3 en route to Oakland’s 6-4 win over Baltimore.

Joe Ryan shutout the Royals over 6 innings, allowing 2 hits earning the 1-0 decision for Minnesota.

1/2 WOB

Ty France got three hits, including a double and home run, but the Mariners came up short against Texas, 8-6.

Jordan Montgomery gave the Yankees 6 solid innings, holding Detroit to 1 run, 3 hits and fanning 5, but took the hard luck 3-0 decision.

Austin Voth struck out the side in his lone inning of relief but the Nationals dropped the 4-3 final to Arizona.

Mike Yastrzemski homered and singled in the Giants 6-2 loss to the Mets.

Who Owned Baseball Scores

National League Hitters

C. J. Cron – 2

Francisco Lindor – 2

Manny Machado – 2

American League Hitters

Ty France – 2 1/2

Salvador Perez – 1 1/2

National League Pitchers

Sean Manaea – 1 1/2

Carlos Rodon – 1 1/2

American League Pitchers

Frankie Montas – 2

Robbie Ray – 2

Daulton Jefferies – 1 1/2

Brad Keller – 1 1/2

Shohei Ohtani – 1 1/2

Combined Pitcher and Hitter WOB

Shohei Ohtani – 2 1/2


Yordan Alvarez, Elvis Andrus, Nolan Arenado, Seth Beer, Shane Bieber, Alex Bregman, Johan Camargo, Carlos Carrasco, Michael Chavis, Zack Collins, Willson Contreras, Thairo Estrada, Maikel Franco, Adam Frazier, Max Fried, Kyle Gibson, Marco Gonzales, Hunter Greene, Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Ke’Bryan Hayes, Andrew Heaney, Jonah Heim, Chad Kuhl, Steven Kwan, Pablo Lopez, Alek Manoah, Jeff McNeil, Tylor Megill, Sean Murphy, Joe Musgrove, Shohei Ohtani (AS HITTER), Marcell Ozuna, Jose Ramirez, Anthony Rizzo, Josh Rogers, Joe Ryan, Luis Severino, Kyle Tucker, Julio Urias, Framber Valdez, Justin Verlander, Michael Wacha, Adam Wainwright, Brandon Woodruff,


Sandy Alcantara, Andrew Benintendi, Michael Brantley, Matt Brash, Miguel Cabrera, Jazz Chisholm, Gerrit Cole, Patrick Corbin, Nestor Cortes, Yu Darvish, Rafael Devers, Chris Flexen, Mitch Garver, Kevin Gausman, Lucas Giolito, Tyler Gilbert, MacKenzie Gore, Mitch Haniger, Bryce Harper, Merrill Kelly, Yusei Kikuchi, Brandon Lowe, Jesus Luzardo, Shane McClanahan, Ryan McMahon, Jordan Montgomery, Tyler Naquin, Aaron Nola, Matt Olson, David Peralta, David Peterson, Tommy Pham, Zach Plesac, J. T. Realmuto, Austin Riley, Jesus Sanchez, Reiver Sanmartin, Kyle Schwarber, Juan Soto, Myles Straw, Jose Suarez, Jameson Taillon, Spencer Torkelson, Christian Vazquez, Alex Verdugo, Austin Voth, Mike Yastrzemski

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s