Who Owned Baseball – Updated for April 29, 2022

Photo by Robert Sabo

Who Owned Baseball for April 29, 2022

Full WOBs

Yordan Alvarez reached base 4 times, including a home run, knocking in 3 as the Astros took a wild 11-7 slugfest in Toronto.

Corey Kluber held the Twins to 1 run and 1 hit while striking out 6 over 6 innings to earn the 6-1 decision for the Rays.

Tylor Megill pitched the first 5 innings of the second no hitter in Mets history, a 3-0 blanking of the Phillies.

Victor Robles went 4 for 5 with a double, 3 runs batted in and 3 run scored to help the Nationals pound the Giants, 14-4.

1/2 WOBs

Kyle Bradish held the Red Sox to 2 earned runs and 1 unearned run over 6 innings but took the hard luck 3-1 decision for Baltimore.

Aaron Nola struck out 9 Mets and walked none over 6 strong innings but was on the wrong end of history as the Phillies were no hit, 3-0.

Tommy Pham doubled twice and singled twice, driving in 2 and scoring another but the freefalling Reds were beaten by Colorado, 10-4.

Ramiel Tapia collected 4 hits, including a double, but the Blue Jays lost to the Astros, 11-7.

Who Owned Baseball Scores

National League Hitters

Nolan Arenado – 2

C. J. Cron – 2

Ke’Bryan Hayes – 2

Francisco Lindor – 2

Manny Machado – 2

Jazz Chisholm Jr. – 1 1/2

American League Hitters

Ty France – 3 1/2

Yordan Alvarez – 2

Aaron Judge – 2

Anthony Rizzo – 2

Taylor Ward – 2

Salvador Perez – 1 1/2

Jose Ramirez – 1 1/2

Kyle Tucker – 1 1/2

National League Pitchers

Pablo Lopez – 2

Tylor Megill – 2

Yu Darvish – 1 1/2

Sean Manaea – 1 1/2

Aaron Nola – 1 1/2

Carlos Rodon – 1 1/2

Julio Urias – 1 1/2

American League Pitchers

Frankie Montas – 2 1/2

Alek Manoah – 2

Robbie Ray – 2

Joe Ryan – 2

Gerrit Cole – 1 1/2

Nestor Cortes – 1 1/2

Chris Flexen – 1 1/2

Daulton Jefferies – 1 1/2

Brad Keller – 1 1/2

Shohei Ohtani – 1 1/2

Framber Valdez – 1 1/2

Combined Pitcher and Hitter WOB

Shohei Ohtani – 2 1/2


Willy Adames, Elvis Andrus, Javier Baez, Chris Bassitt, Seth Beer, Mookie Betts, Shane Bieber, Alex Bregman, Walker Buehler, Byron Buxton, Johan Camargo, Carlos Carrasco, Michael Chavis, Zack Collins, Willson Contreras, Thairo Estrada, Maikel Franco, Adam Frazier, Max Fried, Kyle Gibson, Marco Gonzales, Luis Gonzalez, Hunter Greene, Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Andrew Heaney, Jonah Heim, Corey Kluber, Chad Kuhl, Steven Kwan, Eric Lauer, Michael Lorenzen, Andrew McCutchen, Jeff McNeil, Sean Murphy, Joe Musgrove, Shohei Ohtani (AS HITTER), Marcell Ozuna, Joc Pederson, Freddy Peralta, Tommy Pham, Austin Riley, Victor Robles, Josh Rogers, Patrick Sandoval, Luis Severino, Justin Verlander, Michael Wacha, Adam Wainwright, Kyle Wright, Brandon Woodruff,


Sandy Alcantara, Andrew Benintendi, Kyle Bradish, Michael Brantley, Matt Brash, Corbin Burnes, Miguel Cabrera, Patrick Corbin, Rafael Devers, Kyle Farmer, Wander Franco, Zac Gallen, Mitch Garver, Kevin Gausman, Lucas Giolito, Tyler Gilbert, MacKenzie Gore, Randal Grichuk, Mitch Haniger, Bryce Harper, Austin Hays, Carlos Hernandez, Daniel Hudson, Merrill Kelly, Yusei Kikuchi, Michael Kopech, Brandon Lowe, Jesus Luzardo, Trey Mancini, Shane McClanahan, Ryan McMahon, Jordan Montgomery, Tyler Naquin, Matt Olson, David Peralta, Martin Perez, David Peterson, Zach Plesac, Jose Quintana, J. T. Realmuto, Eduardo Rodriguez, Jesus Sanchez, Reiver Sanmartin, Kyle Schwarber, Pavin Smith, Juan Soto, Myles Straw, Ross Stripling, Marcus Stroman, Jose Suarez, Dansby Swanson, Jameson Taillon, Ramiel Tapia, Spencer Torkelson, Mike Trout, Daulton Varsho, Christian Vazquez, Alex Verdugo, Austin Voth, Mike Yastrzemski

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s