Who Owned Baseball – April 10, 2019



Let’s see owned baseball on April 10, 2019

Earning Full WOBs:

Khris Davis went 3 for 5 with 2 homers and 4 RBI to help the A’s clobber the Orioles, 10-3.

Tyler Glasnow fanned 11 White Sox over 6 innings of 2 hit shutout ball as Tampa Bay rolled, 9-1.

Jordan Lyles threw 6 strong innings, allowing 3 hits and 1 run while striking out 10 Cubs and earning the 5-2 decision for Pittsburgh.

Anthony Rendon singled and cleared the bases with a 3 run double in the Nationals 15-1 laugher over the Phillies.


Earning 1/2 WOBs:

Terrance Gore singled, doubled and tripled, scoring a run, driving in one and stealing two bases. The Royals would come up just short against red hot Seattle, 6-5.

Ian Kennedy threw 2 shutout innings out of the bullpen, striking out a pair of Mariners. He held the score but the back end of the Royals could not as they dropped the 6-5 game.

Trevor Richards held the Reds to a single hit over 6 shutout innings, striking out 7 along the way. He would get a no decision as the Marlins bullpen blew the 2-1 final.

Neil Walker homered and reached base via a walk in the Marlins 2-1 loss to the Reds.

For an explanation of how WOB works, click here.

To view the Yearly Leaders for Who Owned Baseball Standings  – Click the READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY ICON OR SCROLL DOWN.

The Sully Baseball Official BBA Awards Ballot



As a proud member of the Baseball Blogger Alliance, every year, I submit my vote for the individual awards and I post them publicly.

I am going to simply list my choices and if you have any issues or disagreements with me, please leave them in the comment section below or click HERE to get to my Twitter handle


The Connie Mack Award (Manager of the Year):

1. Bruce Bochy, San Francisco
2. Clint Hurdle, Pittsburgh
3. Mike Matheny, St. Louis

1. Buck Showalter, Baltimore
2. Mike Scioscia, Los Angeles
3. Bob Melvin, Oakland


The Willie Mays Award (Rookie of the Year):

1. Jacob deGrom, New York
2. David Buchanan, Philadelphia
3. Billy Hamilton, Cincinnati

1. Jose Abreu, Chicago
2. Danny Santana, Minnesota
3. Yordano Ventura, Kansas City



The Goose Gossage Award (Reliever of the Year): 

1. Drew Storen, Washington
2. Craig Kimbrel, Atlanta
3. Tony Watson, Pittsburgh

1. Wade Davis, Kansas City
2. Sean Doolittle, Oakland
3. Dellin Betances, New York



The Walter Johnson Award (Pitcher of the Year): 

1. Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles
2. Johnny Cueto, Cincinnati
3. Adam Wainwright, St. Louis
4. Jordan Zimmermann, Washington
5. Cole Hamels, Philadelphia

1. Felix Hernandez, Seattle
2. Corey Kluber, Cleveland
3. Chris Sale, Chicago
4. Dallas Keuchel, Houston
5. David Price, Tampa Bay and Detroit


The Stan Musial Award (MVP): 

1. Giancarlo Stanton, Miami
2. Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh

3. Buster Posey, San Francisco
4. Jonathan LuCroy, Milwaukee
5. Josh Harrison, Pittsburgh
6. Yasiel Puig, Los Angeles

7. Anthony Rendon, Washington
8. Jhonny Peralta, St. Louis
9. Jason Heyward, Atlanta
10. Russell Martin, Pittsburgh

1. Mike Trout, Los Angeles
2. Josh Donaldson, Oakland
3. Jose Altuve, Houston
4. Alex Gordon, Kansas City
5. Michael Brantley, Cleveland
6. Miguel Cabrera, Detroit
7. Victor Martinez, Detroit
8. Nelson Cruz, Baltimore
9. Adam Jones, Baltimore
10. Jose Bautista, Toronto

So let’s see how my votes lineup with the final tallies.