Who Owned Baseball – August 21, 2020


Ron Schwane – AP

Let’s see who owned baseball on August 21, 2020.

For an explanation of how WOB works, click here.

Earning Full WOBs:

Walker Buehler struck out 11 Rockies in 6 innings, giving up 1 run, as the Dodgers took the 5-1 final.

Dallas Keuchel dominated the Cubs with 8 strong innings, allowing 1 run as the White Sox won the 10-1 blow out.

Marcell Ozuna homered twice, added a single, and drove in 4 to lead the Braves past the Phillies, 11-2.

Jonathan Schoop went 4 for 5 to help the Tigers double up the Indians, 10-5.

Earning 1/2 WOBs:

Patrick Corbin pitched into the 7th, striking out 9 Marlins in 6 1/3 innings, but he was saddled with the hard luck 3-2 loss for the Nationals.

Yandy Díaz reached base 5 times, including a homer, but the Rays came up short in the 6-5 game against the Blue Jays.

Christian Walker singled twice and doubled twice but the Diamondbacks lost 6-2 to San Francisco.

Ryan Yarbrough struck out 6 Blue Jays in 6 1/3 innings but the Rays bullpen dropped the 6-5 game in extra innings.


To view the Yearly Leaders for Who Owned Baseball Standings   – Click the READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY ICON OR SCROLL DOWN.

Leaders for American League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Tim Anderson – 2 1/2
Mike Trout – 2
Kyle Tucker – 2
Matt Chapman – 1 1/2
Maikel Franco – 1 1/2
Teoscar Hernández – 1 1/2
Yoán Moncada – 1 1/2
Giancarlo Stanton – 1 1/2

Luke Voit – 1 1/2

Leaders for National League Hitters in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Fernando Tatís Jr. – 3
Charlie Blackmon – 2 1/2
Ronald Acuña Jr. – 1 1/2
Nicholas Castellanos – 1 1/2
Wilmer Flores – 1 1/2

Leaders for American League Pitchers in Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Shane Bieber – 4
Dylan Bundy – 3
Lance Lynn – 2 1/2
Chris Bassitt – 2
Dallas Keuchel – 2
Kenta Maeda – 2
Frankie Montas – 2
Gerrit Cole – 1 1/2
Taijuan Walker – 1 1/2

Leaders for National League Pitchers Who Owned Baseball for 2020

Trevor Bauer – 3 1/2
Aaron Nola – 2 1/2
Yu Darvish – 2
Tyler Chatwood – 2

Kyle Hendricks – 2
Clayton Kershaw – 2
Jon Lester – 2
Zach Gallen – 1 1/2
Jon Gray – 1 1/2
Merrill Kelly – 1 1/2
Max Scherzer – 1 1/2

Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Hitters 2020 MLB
Combined AL and NL WOB Total for Pitcher 2020 MLB

Players Who Owned Baseball For One Day in 2019 MLB

Willy Adames, Nick Ahmed, Pete Alonso, Orlando Arcia, Javier Báez, Cody Bellinger, Mookie Betts, Brandon Bielak, Xander Bogaerts, Walker Buehler, Asdrúbal Cabrera, Mark Cahna, Carlos Carrasco, Jason Castro, Aaron Civale, Taylor Clarke, Michael Conforto, Nelson Cruz, Johnny Cueto, Travis d’Arnaud, Anthony DeSclafani, Randy Dobnak, Josh Donaldson, Thomas Eshelman, Mike Fiers, Max Fried, Leury García, Lucas Giolito, Tony Gonsolin, Erik González, Brian Goodwin, Phil Gosselin, Sonny Gray, Kiké Hernández, Eric Hosmer, Adrian Houser, Aaron Judge, Brad Keller, Howie Kendrick, Max Kepler, Adam Kolarek, Dinelson Lamet, Manny Machado, DJ LeMahieu, German Márquez, Steven Matz, Lance McCullers Jr., Alec Mills, Colin Moran, Mitch Moreland, Daniel Murphy, Matt Olson, Tyler O’Neill, Marcell Ozuna, James Paxton, Joc Pederson, Manny Piña, Stephen Piscotty, Jurickson Profar, José Ramírez, Franmil Reyes, Tanner Roark, Luis Robert, Miguel Rojas, Anthony Santander, Jonathan Schoop, Austin Slater, Burch Smith, Jorge Soler, Touki Toussaint, Spencer Turnbull, Christian Vázquez, Alex Verdugo, Jonathan Villar, Ryan Yarbrough, Mike Yastrzemski

Players Who Owned Earned 1/2 A WOB 2020 MLB

Tyler Alexander, José Altuve, Tyler Anderson,  Matt Andriese, Josh Bell, Bo Bichette, Brandon Bielak, Colten Brewer, Jay Bruce, Byron Buxton, Jeimer Candelario, Daniel Castano, Mike Clevinger, Patrick Corbin, Brandon Crawford, Zach Davies, Yandy Díaz, Alex Dickerson, Mauricio Dubon, Danny Duffy, Adam Eaton, Freddie Freeman, Kevin Gausman,  Zack Godley, Marco Gonzales, Brian Goodwin, Didi Gregorius, Trent Grisham, Yuli Gurriel, Adam Haseley, Kyle Hendricks, Elieser Hernández, JaCoby Jones, Yusei Kikuchi, Brady Lail, Francisco Lindor, Pablo López, Michael Lorenzen, Tyler Mahle, Nick Margevicius, Dusitn May, Connor Menez, Brad Miller, Anthony Misiewicz, Dylan Moore, Kevin Newman, Austin Nola, Josh Osich, Nate Pearson, Luis Perdomo, Martín Pérez, Kevin Plawecki, Zach Plesac, J. T. Realmuto, Eddie Rosario, Antonio Senzatela, Justus Sheffield, Donovan Solano, Mike Soroka, Juan Soto, Josh Springer, Masahiro Tanaka, Raimel Tapia, Framber Valdéz, Phillips Valdez, Austin Voth, Joey Votto, Christian Walker, Zack Wheeler, Evan White


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s